Week 11: Sculprure Activity 

 

This weekend I went with my friend to Las Vegas. We decided to make a trip to Lake Mead I thought it was a perfect opportunity to do my sculpture project. It was a gloomy day but it was still beautiful. The sand was a little different than Beach sand but it still worked.

I dug a long haul and put my hand in and covered my hand with sand. I thought it would be cool if it was a flat sculpture instead of a Long sculpture.

If I showed my sculpture to someone they wouldn’t be able to make out what it was. I thought it was great because you can see the indention of my fingers that I left in the sand.

This was one of my favorite activities in Art 110. I was able to see Lake Mead and have a fun day outside 🙂

  

Leave a Reply

